Calendar Sale

Officers, Staff, and Board

Elected Officers

President: Craig Challoner,
3880 2nd St Rd, Omro, WI 54963
920-379-3255, Email 
First Vice President: Pat Quaintance,
88255 Happy Hollow Rd, Bayfield, WI 54814
715-209-1799, Email
Second Vice President: Kevyn Quamme, W6970 Hwy B, Dalton, WI 53926  608-209-3842, Email
Treasurer: Dave Verhage,
1111 Chadwick Court, Plover, WI 54467
715-344-3497, Email
Secretary: Connie Polzin,
6771 Firetower Road, Rhinelander, WI 54501,
715-360-3903, Email
Past President: Bill Tollard,
4630 Friedrich Avenue, Omro, WI 54963
920-379-3429, Email

NWF Regional Representative

Jason Dinsmore

(Wisconsin, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota)

1115 19th Avenue South, Rochester  MN  55902
(507) 206-3732 office, (517) 204-8962

WWF Staff

Executive Director

George Meyer


201 Randolph Drive, Madison, WI 53717

Phone: 608-516-5545


George Meyer has worked in the field of Conservation for over 40 years including thirty-two years at DNR, twenty of those in senior management. He taught conservation and environmental policy at Lawrence University for two years and has served as the WWF Executive Director since 2003. As ED, George has overall day-to-day responsibilities to implement the policies of the Board of Directors.

Business Manager

Ruth Ann Lee


PO Box 460

Poynette, WI 53955-0460

Phone: 608-635-0600 or 800-897-4161


Ruth Ann Lee has a long history with the WWF.  In her youth,  her father served as a Director within the organization. Ruth Ann later served as a student delegate while in college and was employed by the WWF in 2000.   Ruth Ann has a B.S. degree in Nat. Res. Management: Environmental Ed from UW-Stevens Point. During the years that WWF operated the MacKenzie Environmental Education Center, Ruth Ann served as the lead educator and Director of the Center. Ruth Ann returned to WWF as the Business Manager in the spring of 2016. Ruth Ann has responsibilities overseeing the organization’s day-to-day activities.

Wisconservation Editor

Jim Swanson


1331 Mathews St, Menomonie, WI 54751

Phone: 715-232-8266 or 715-505-0102


Jim Swanson received the Outdoor Conservation Educator of the Year Award from the WWF in 2011.  He served as the Chair of the Environment Committee for the past several years.  Jim enjoys hunting and competitive shooting with muzzle loaders, wilderness canoeing and fishing. Jim oversees the editing and publication of the Wisconservation each month.

Board of Directors

WWF District Map

District 1: Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Rusk, Sawyer, Washburn

District 2: Ashland, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Vilas

District 3: Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix

District 4: Adams, Clark, Juneau, Marathon, Portage, Taylor, Wood

District 5: Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

District 6: Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau

District 1 :

Tom Sklebar, 69240 Fire Lake Road, Iron River WI 54847, 715-372-5494, Email

Pat Quaintance, 88255 Happy Hollow Rd, Bayfield, WI 54814
(H) 715-779-5104, (C) 715-209-1799, Email

Alex Mertig, 22860 Faith Church Rd, Mason WI 54856, 715-413-0213, Email

District 2:

Maegan Loka, W4260 Spring Creek Dr, Tomahawk WI 54487, (H) 715-453-4223, (c) 715-612-0019, Email

Connie Polzin, 6771 Firetower Road, Rhinelander, WI 54501,  715-360-3903,

Nick Schertz, W4980 Osero Lane
Tomahawk, WI 544879, 715-966-6116, Email

District 3:

Jim Swanson, 1331 Mathews St
Menomonie, WI 54751, (H) 715-232-8266, (C) 715-505-0102, Email

Dean Borofka: 2122 21 ¼ St
Rice Lake, WI 54868, 715-234-6303, Email

Scott Humrickhouse, 627 Bartlett Ave, Altoona, WI 54720, 715.833.7635, Email

District 4:

Dave Verhage, 1111 Chadwick Court, Plover, WI 54467, (H) 715-344-3497, (C) 715-310-0937, Email

Delbert Dietzler, 5740 Reddin Rd
Rudolph, WI 54475, 715-421-2591

Paul M Chandler, 5070 Margaret Drive, Amherst, WI 54406, 715-824-2161, Email

District 5:

Jeff O’Brien, Shawano, WI 54166, 715-853-3392, Email

Carl Gierke, W8925 Lower Rd Shiocton, WI 54170, 920-986-3272, Email

Craig Challoner: 3880 2nd St Rd Omro, WI 54963, (H) 920-685-6185, (C) 920-379-3255, Email

District 6:

John Wetzel, N8020 Amsterdam Prairie Rd, Holmen, WI 54636, 608-526-4238, Email

Pat Burns, 2421 Hoescher Dr, LaCrosse WI 54601, 608-769-7574, Email

Dave Vetrano, N5920 Co Rd E, Bangor WI 54614, 608-461-1133, Email

District 7: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green, Jefferson, Rock

District 8: Kenosha, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha

District 9: Milwaukee

District 10: Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, Sauk, Vernon

District 11: Brown, Calumet, Door, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Sheboygan

District 12: Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto

District 7:

Dave Chingway, 114 N Warren St, Watertown, WI 53094, (H) 920-261-0379, (C) 920-253-5254, Email

Kevyn Quamme, W6970 Hwy B, Dalton, WI 53926, (H) 608-209-3842, (C) 608-209-3842, Email

Mike Meyer, 818 Cole Street, Watertown, WI 53094, (H) 920-342-4439, Email

District 8:

Mark Kakatsch, N55W37090 Harvard St, Oconomowoc, WI 53066, (H) 262-567-1300, (C) 414-688-8936, Email

Steve Brasch, W342 S4140 Moraine Hill Drive Dousman, WI 53118, (H) 262-392-4196, (C) 262-844-5197, Email

Scott Czehan, N26W27322 Prospect Ave, Pewaukee WI 53072, 262-443-1054, Email

District 9:

Rick Lazarczyk, 10412 W Manor Park Dr, West Allis, WI 53227, (H) 414-321-5750, (C) 414-750-3006, Email

Gordon Merz, 1226 Sunnyridge Rd, Pewaukee, WI 53072, (H) 262-695-0060, (C) 262-617-3924, Email

Tracey Czechan, N26W27322 Prospect Ave, Pewaukee, WI 53072, (C) 262-442-2583, Email

District 10:

Jeff Johnson, 106 Lieder St, North Freedom, WI 53951, (H) 608-522-4390, (C) 608-434-3896, Email

Tom Hauge, 1225 Sunset Circle, Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578-2518, 608-477-0537, Email

Mark LaBarbera, 2955 Kennedy Rd, Hazel Green, WI 53811, 520-730-9252, Email

District 11:

Tom Dennee, 808 Pine Hill Dr, Hobart WI 54155, 920-606-9565, Email

Elmer Schill, 823 Oak Street, DePere, WI, 920-336-8117, Email

Keith Pamperin, 1499 Rockdale Street, Green Bay, WI 54304, 920-494-3990, Email

District 12:

Bob Ellingson, 17342 North Road, Lakewood, WI 54138, 715-276-7129, Email

Dr. Thomas Johnston, N22930 Michelle, Niagara, WI 54151, 859-285-8978, Email

Andy Dryja, PO Box 174, Suring WI 54174, 715-850-0550, Email

Associate Directors

Diane Lee, N8956 Lakeshore Dr, VanDyne WI 54979, 920-216-8968, Email
Matt Lallemont, 20017 77th Ave., Chippewa Falls WI 54729, 715-218-5628, Email
Andy Lewandowski, W182 S9245 Parker Dr, Muskego WI 53150, 262-679-1057, Email
Cody Kamrowski, 5353 Pheasant Branch Rd, Waunakee WI 53597, 715-896-5445, Email
Danielle Browne, 1789 120th Ave, St Croix Falls, WI 54024, 715-685-8129, Email
Tim Grunewald, PO Box 474, Florence WI 54121, 608-370-2535, Email
(TWS-UWSP) Arthur (Tommy) Young, 2257 A Main St., Stevens Point, WI 5481, 773-551-0664, Email


Phil Lepinski, 1623 Aniwa Ct., Nekoosa WI 54457, 715-697-6650, Email
Chris Leighty, 800 Commons Circle, Plover WI 54497, 608-206-3770, Email
(CLC President) Carl Meeker, 108 Burr St., Roberts WI 54023, Email
Gervis Myles, W134 B6614 Lily Creek Dr, Menomonee Falls WI 53051, 262-613-8559, Email
Alexis Allworden, 2720 Sampson St, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494, (H) 715-213-4053, (C) 715-451-1353, Email
Greg Kronschnabel, 151 Wolf Dr, Dousman WI 53118, 262-719-4530, Email
(TWS-UWSP) Nate Weisenbeck, 305 Michigan Ave #4, Stevens Point WI, (715) 347-5546, Email
Jessie Espeseth, PO Box 66, Clear Lake WI, 715-607-0363, Email
Brian Riske, E6676 Co Rd N, Manawa WI 54949, 920-538-4008, Email

Please feel free to contact the person nearest you to learn more about the WWF’s Activities.